Home / Elementary / Clubs and Organizations

 

Directory of Clubs & Organizations

Is your club not listed here? E-mail jachyml@hoosickfallscsd.org to be added to this page.


Elementary Art Students League

Advisor: Jonathan Millman -686-7321 Ext. 1003 – millmanj@hoosickfallscsd.org
Open to: Fifth and sixth graders.

“Students create and work on special art projects.”


Elementary Chess Club

Advisor: Jonathan Millman -686-7321 Ext. 1003 – millmanj@hoosickfallscsd.org
Open to: Fourth, fifth, and sixth graders.

“Students, from beginners to advanced, will learn the rules and strategies of chess.”


Elementary Ski Club

Advisor: Jon Laurin –  laurinj@hoosickfallscsd.org
Open to: Students in Grades 5 – 8


Advocates of Compassion

Elementary Tri-Advisor: Lisa Bundrick – bundrickl@hoosickfallscsd.org,
Elementary Tri-Advisor: Jessica Etien –  etienj@hoosickfallscsd.org ,
Elementary Tri-Advisor: Jenny O’Connor – oconnerj@hoosickfallscsd.org
Open to: Students in Grades 5 – 6


Knitting Group/Quilting Club

Advisor Elementary: Sue Hale – hales@hoosickfallscsd.org

The Knitting Group meets Wednesdays after school in the Jr./Sr. High Library.

“Knitting Group meets to learn the basics of knitting and to contribute to a group effort for charity knitting. An ongoing project is a blanket for “Warm Up America,” an organization that donates hand-made blankets to children in need.”


Math Club

Advisor High School: Kathy Dallemagne- dallemagnek@hoosickfallscsd.org
Advisor Elementary: Jessica Dougherty – doughertyj@hoosickfallscsd.org


Photostory (Elementary)

Co-Advisor: Vicki Malossi-Perry – malossi-perryv@hoosickfallscsd.org
Co-Advisor: Andrea Bearor – bearora@hoosickfallscsd.org